IT.COM

advice How reliable is Estibot valuation?

NameSilo
Watch

felilah

Established Member
Impact
Hi namepros!

I was looking for domains to invest while I came across this non dot-com four letter domain which has an Estibot valuation of $22,000. How reliable is it? Can I possible sell it for that price or even half the price? I am pretty new to domaining so any advice would be helpful :)

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
•••
Admittedly, their valuations seem to be very puzzling. Many domains seem to be given valuations of less than $100. I've had domain with a 2K appraisal, that value hasn't changed at all for years. So it's unclear how their database is updated.

Perhaps others on NP have better insights on this.

It's concerning to me that when a domain marketplace cites the Estibot, it may unduly hurt some sellers chances for a sale. And some very high appraisals on one auction site clearly did not seem to increase bidding. So potential buyers appear to not find the high valuations compelling.

Last edited:
•••
•••
•••
•••
Type in:-

Metaverse dot com

Last edited:
•••
Hundreds of people have already asked your exact same question.
You can spend all day reading the answers. Gaze up at that search at the upper right on this page.

Last edited:
•••
•••
Hi namepros!

I was looking for domains to invest while I came across this non dot-com four letter domain which has an Estibot valuation of $22,000. How reliable is it? Can I possible sell it for that price or even half the price? I am pretty new to domaining so any advice would be helpful :)
Their valuations baffle me. I've stopped using them years ago. I have a 4 letter name (bunh.com) which they currently value at $27,000! 'I would be over the moon' if I could get anywhere near this amount.

Last edited:
•••