NameSilo

Pop-up/unders

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch
Impact
Would anyone recomend a good popup program so I can make :$:money:$: from ads. I've heard of fastclick and stuff. But are there any really good ones out there? Any recomendations are appreciated. Please post the name, url and average payment per pop if possible.

Im going to make it so registered users on my site have the popups turned off.

Thanks!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
That's good about the registered users, and I'm no expert when it comes to pop up/under revenue ... but it would seem to me that some type of analysis should be done to see if the incremental potential revenue outweighs the effect of these annoying little critters on possible NEW members/users/surfers, what have you, IMHO.
Personally, I can't stand 'em and will hardly ever go back to a site (unless I REALLY like/utilize it) if it has 'em. I'm off topic a bit to your query, but figured I'd give my two sense to a cool fellow NP'r. :)
See you.

•••
Registration would be free, so users could register and then wouldn't have to deal with them ever again. So its a win-win situation. The people who register will want to come back, and the people who are new or dont feel like registering will see the popups (= $ 4 me)

•••
Originally posted by Kodeking
Registration would be free, so users could register and then wouldn't have to deal with them ever again. So its a win-win situation. The people who register will want to come back, and the people who are new or dont feel like registering will see the popups (= $ 4 me)

That's what I mean ... an analysis between that initial $4 (if it's $4) and the (new) folks that might have otherwise registered and spent recurring :$: on the site. I would think you'd want more of the latter, IMHO. Some type of "opportunity-cost-benefit" analysis.