Domain Empire

Chinktoday.com launched

Spaceship
Watch
Impact
chinktoday.com is launched.
I am a freelancer,updating fresh social,travel,videos,people and economy events happening in China

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Are you Chinese? 'Chink' is seen as a negative racial epithet in the US.

•••
despite 'chink' or 'china',this word is popular,everyone knows its sense around the world

•••
•••
That's kind of like starting a forum for blacks entitled n-----today dot com. It's not just a negative connotation, it's racist. It does not refer simply to people of Chinese descent, but groups all Asians in together, whether they are Korean, Vietnamese, etc. kind of like "you can't tell one from another" or "they all look alike" that kind of racial tone.

So if a guy in the States wanted to make an offensive, racist comment about a Vietnamese guy, he might refer to him as a chink.

JMO, but I'd change the title.

•••
never mind.
racism is every where,even if people not speak out this word.
I referral articles and videos,and translate them for sharing,uncover a rich-content China for those out of this country.You will watch many unusual videos and contents you have never watched in your country and other media.
Just follow,big surprise is to be continued.

•••
That's kind of like starting a forum for blacks entitled n-----today dot com. It's not just a negative connotation, it's racist. It does not refer simply to people of Chinese descent, but groups all Asians in together, whether they are Korean, Vietnamese, etc. kind of like "you can't tell one from another" or "they all look alike" that kind of racial tone.

So if a guy in the States wanted to make an offensive, racist comment about a Vietnamese guy, he might refer to him as a chink.

JMO, but I'd change the title.
A Vietnamese guy would be a gook, not a Chink
sheesh

•••
A Vietnamese guy would be a gook, not a Chink
sheesh