Dynadot

advice Need Some Advice. New To Domaining

Spaceship Spaceship
Watch

AviName

Established Member
Impact
Hi everyone,

I'm new in the domain game, been researching and learning for the last three months (and buying some bargain good names). I come from the digital marketing industry so have a good grasp of SEO, keywords, and everything else digital and web-based.

I have a few questions and would love to hear your thoughts:
1. For someone with not much time, a few hours a week max - do you think I can make some money buying expired domains and selling fast with no outbound efforts? Just placing on a marketplace or here on namepros with a BIN and hoping another domainer will see the value and buy?
2. Is there really any potential money in buying cheap expiring domains and then selling to other investors with no outbound efforts whatsoever? What do you think?
3. Is Afternic/Goddady a good place to sell with a BIN? is BIN a good way to sell fast with decent profit?

Thanks for your help!!!

•••
The views expressed on this page by users and staff are their own, not those of NamePros.
Most sales reported here are not outbound https://www.namepros.com/threads/report-completed-domain-name-sales-here.83628/page-851#post-8098999

When you see a reported sale consider that the person has many more names they are holding for years without a single offer.

Domaining in my opinion is not a quick way to make money. The chances that a name you pick up on an expired list and selling it quickly is very low, seriously very unlikely.

Selling domains to domainers that you got on expiring list and be able to turn a profit fast is also not likely.

The people that make money consistently in this business have patience made of steel. They buy good names not just from expiring marketplaces and drops but by contacting domain owners and buying direct. They are ready to hold those names for many years until the right end-user shows up.